Bets: Newm 1-55 Albaqaa 10/1 (value 4/1)
Newm 5-25 Karaka Jack 12/1 (value 10/1)

The Guineas meeting though I won’t be looking at that race for betting. Two handicaps on the card though. I will do the table of odds a bit later, for now I have backed Albaqaa at 10/1, value price 4/1, in the 1-55 race.

I am reassured that Adrian Massey (link down side here) has him a 5 star bet. The other value in that race is Tartan Gunna. With M Johnston’s horses going well at the moment, he would have been tempting at 16/1, value 8/1, but I have a slight ‘prejudice’ against this horse, irrational of course but somehow I have been here before and been let down. So, Albaqaa it is.

In the 5-25, I see no standout value but note Karaka jack is running again, having come second at a price last time. AM also has him as top-rated and Coral’s 12/1 is marginally tempting (I make him 10/1.) I will likely back him despite the closeness as AM has a good record and i am happy to be swayed by his ratings and the last time out run.

