Kelso 4-00
Nikola 4 9/2
Tom’s Toybox 5 12
Cast Iron Casey 6 3
Bill’s Echo 6 15/2
Marcel 7 15/2

Kelso 4-35
Panama At Once 7/2 4
King Barry 9/2 5/2
Mister Apples 5 13/2
Stagecoach Diamond 11/2 5
Rimsky 8 7
Hidden Bounty 10 9

I took the early 12/1 Tom’s Toybox. Daldini being a non-runner, the new book makes him better value still though it’s always worrying when Ladbroke’s shorten everthing else except one’s own treasured runner – what do they know?

No bet yet in the 4-35. I had hoped Mister Apples would be value (I glanced at the forecast) but no such luck – really stingy prices in fact, even with According to Whatsisname being withdrawn. Since i had ruled him out anyway, it made no difference to my book. I feel I should at least get a consolation prize (though for what exactly, I’m not sure). I will keep an eye on things as Apples is 9s elsewhere.

I feel good about Toybox and in both races my line parallels the bookies nicely which is reassuring – still waiting for the job offer though….

Incidentally, have I added this up right? William Hill’s book comes to just 93%: 4, 11/2, 13/2, 7, 8, 9, 12, 66. Perhaps Easy Odds have not updated the shows? Or maybe just a promotion in which case I need to get an online account….

