A quiet start to the month, nothing yesterday and only one race so far today:

Lingfield 3-55
Laustra Bad 2 11/4
Serhaaphim 5/2 7
Victoria’s Groom 4 9/2
Princess Flame 9 8
Owlesbury Dream 14 14 N/R

Serhaaphim stands out here pricewise and I have backed her at Ladbroke’s 7/1. Corals were going 11/2 (apparently 5s now), another reason to get on early though I now see two non-runners and a possible Rule 4?!

Whatever, Serhaaphim has a couple of good points – highest best Topspeed rating and, ignoring her last run in mud, I like the look of the previous Doncaster run. I feel quite good about this – I suppose the extra value helps in that regard.

Elsewhere, I am struck by the similarity between my prices and the earlies, at least for the contenders. Serhaaphim is the only one out of line by more than a point.

