Potentially six races this morning, too many, of course, so here are the prices for the three I did get through with my prices first then the early prices for comparison:

Newbury 2-35
Church Island 3 9/2
Go For One 9/2 3
Darkness 5 7/2

Doncaster 2-55
Iroquois Warrior 3 5
Fairoak Lad 4 5
Sheriff Hutton 4 7/2
Stripe Me Blue 5 7
Georgian King 5 8

Doncaster 3-25
Alderburn 4 3
Gidam Gidam 4 14
Out The Black 5 6
Noir Et Vert 6 4

Of these, just one bet so far, Gidam Gidam at 14/1. Without going into great detail (I don’t have my notes to hand) I don’t see anything particularly wrong with his form – recent runs have been good, including at 4 miles and with a high Topspeed figure. Out of the handicap, true, but nothing I can see to justify 14/1 and I see he is now 11/1.

Elsewhere, Iroquois Warrior is interesting at 11/2 (VP 3/1 fav) – I would personally take a chance on his fitness.

